Welcome to St. George’s Catholic Primary School

St George’s

Latest News &

Diary Dates

Woodcock Road, Warminster, Wiltshire, BA12 9EZ

01985 218284

*See the Newsletter for a full list of Diary Dates*

Wednesday 7th October Wiltshire Times Reception Photographs
Friday 9th October School Photos School Hall 9am
Friday 9th October Cake Sale
Friday 9th October Friends' AGM 3.00pm School Hall
Wednesday 14th Oct Parents' Evening 4.30-6.30pm St. Catherine's Class 4-7pm only
Thursday 15th Oct Parents' Evening 4.30-6.30pm St. Catherine's Class 4-7pm only
Friday 6th Nov Remembrance Service 10am All Welcome
Friday 13th November Toy Fair 3.30-5.00pm
Wednesday 25th Nov Celebration Assembly 9.20am All Welcome
Friday 27th November Winter Wonderland 3.30-5.30pm
Friday 4th December Pantomime Whole School
Friday 4th December School Disco - wear something sparkly 6-7.30pm
Tuesday 15th December Tinsel Day School Christmas Lunch
Friday 18th December Carol Service Church 10am All Welcome
Monday & Tuesday 4th & 5th January 2016 TD Days School closed
Monday 11th April 2016 TD Day School closed

Don’t look down at your feet, look up at the stars, be curious”

Cookie Information | Website Policy

Ethos & Aims

“The ethos of the school fosters good relationships and along with planned activities nurtures carefully pupils’ spiritual, moral, social and cultural awareness.”

Ofsted 2015

Behaviour & Safety

“The behaviour of the pupils in the school is good.  They focus on their work in class and try hard.

The school’s work to keep pupils safe and secure is outstanding”

Ofsted 2015

Teaching & Learning

“Pupils make good progress in Reading, Writing and Maths across the school “

“Support for disabled pupils and those with Special Educational Needs is effective”

Ofsted 2015